Skin-Flammation

Hello friends!

It has been a while since I have written a post.  Sometimes life just leads us away from the fun stuff for a bit.  However, this only increases the appreciation for what is fun in your life.

As I shared in a previous post, I have several annoying medical conditions.  One of them happens to be eczema.  In fact, I have 3 different forms of it.  Well lately 2 have been rearing its ugly head.  The first is extremely bothersome and painful.  It is called Dyshidrotic eczema.  I get it on the bottom of my feet an in between my toes.  Yup… I am being boldly honest and open with you all today.  This form of eczema causes water filled blister type bumps to appear.  They then dry out and the skin becomes cracked and painful.  Really painful.  The only thing doctors can give you for them is steroid cream.  I am so not going to use that stuff.  Have you seen the side effects list?

Well, last night I decided to create an oil to help relieve the pain.  It was so bad, walking was nearly impossible.  So want to know what I made and if it worked???

I created what I am calling my Skin-Flammation Remedy.  It had the following ingredients:

  • 30 drops of CopaibaIMG_6354
  • 20 drops of Frankincense
  • 10 drops of Lavender
  • 2-3 ounces Grapeseed oil

Why did I use these 3…

Copaiba – is a powerful anti-inflammatory and pain reducing oil.  It is also a disinfectant and promotes healing.  Both necessary when you have cracked and peeling skin. The anti-inflammatory component of Copaiba is beta caryophyllene. This is also found in Lavender.

Lavendar has wonderful antimicrobial properties.  It is great for preventing infections.  Its anti-microbial properties help speed up healing of cuts and scrapes.

 

Frankincense promotes healthy skin aids in healing dry or cracked skin.  It also inhibits inflammation.

So with all this wonderful help in a bottle, did it work?  YES!!!!!!

I rubbed on my feet and in between my toes last night before bed. I woke up this morning and the eczema blisters had reduced in size, the cracked skin was not nearly as painful.  The arthritis on my right foot was also not nearly as painful.

I am using this 2x per day until the flare up and dryness have gone a way.

Oh happy me.

Author: Lisa

Independent distributor for Young Living and mom trying to navigate through this crazy life.

Leave a Reply

